Douglas Ross announces new shadow cabinet

Following his election as Scottish Conservative leader, Douglas Ross has announced his new shadow cabinet with Central Scotland MSP Graham Simpson being named as the Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Transport, Infrastructure and Connectivity.

Graham Simpson, Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Transport, Infrastructure and Connectivity said:

“I am delighted to be appointed to Douglas Ross’ shadow cabinet.

“With Douglas Ross as the leader and the members of his shadow cabinet announced, the Scottish Tories are ready and willing to tackle the SNPs mismanagement head on.

“I am excited to get stuck into my new brief of transport, infrastructure and connectivity. There’s a lot of mileage in it and I’m looking forward to calling on the inadequacies of the SNP Scottish Government.

“SNP mismanagement has led to the delay of building of ferries, ScotRail maintenance, R100 broadband and other infrastructure services. They continue to be obsessed with IndyRef and leading to a deterioration in almost every area in which they have had responsibility.

“We will be working hard to put Scots first and I look forward to making the most of this opportunity.

Scottish Conservative Shadow Cabinet:

Ruth Davidson - Leader of the Scottish Conservative and Unionist MSP Group

Jamie Greene MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Skills

Liam Kerr MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice

Donald Cameron MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Sport

Murdo Fraser MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance

Liz Smith MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Environment, Climate Change and Land Reform

Oliver Mundell MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Economy and Tourism

Dean Lockhart MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for the Constitution, Europe and External Affairs

Annie Wells MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Communities and Local Government

Maurice Golden MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Economy, Fair Work and Culture

Graham Simpson MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Transport, Infrastructure and Connectivity

Rachael Hamilton MSP – Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Social Security and Older People

Miles Briggs MSP – Scottish Conservative Chief Whip



There are no deputy leader positions.